Skip to main content

PCHF London: Organisation


  • Royal Brompton and Harefield hospitals, London
  • British Society for Heart Failure
  • British Cardiovascular Society

Course Directors

  • Thomas F. Lüscher, MD, FRPC, FESC, London, United Kingdom
  • Richard Grocott-Mason, MD, FRCP, London, United Kingdom
  • Shouvik Haldar, MD, FACC, London, United Kingdom
  • Paul Kalra, MD, MRCP, FRCP, Portsmouth, United Kingdom
  • Milton Packer, MD, FACC, Dallas, United States
  • Giuseppe Rosano, MD, PhD, FESC, FHFA, London, United Kingdom

Course Organisation

  • Ruth Amstein, PhD, FESC, Zurich Heart House, Switzerland
  • Christine Lohmann, Zurich Heart House, Switzerland

Advisory Board

A renowned international advisory board will guarantee for a high-quality education integrating the curriculum of the British Society for Heart Failure and the ESC Heart Failure Association. It consists of the following members:

  • Jeroen J. Bax, MD, FESC, FACC, Leiden, Netherlands
  • Chiara Bucciarelli-Ducci, MD, PhD, FESC, London, United Kingdom
  • John A. Camm, MD, FRCP, FESC, FACC, London, United Kingdom
  • John Cleland, MD, FRCP, FESC, FACC, Glasgow, United Kingdom
  • Roy Gardner, MD, MRCP, FESC, FHFA, Clydebank, United Kingdom
  • Gerhard Hindricks, MD, FESC, Leipzig, Germany
  • Cecilia Linde, MD, PhD, FESC, Stockholm, Sweden
  • Theresa McDonagh, MD, FESC, FRCP, London, United Kingdom
  • John McMurray, MD, FRCP, FESC, FACC, FAHA, Glasgow, United Kingdom
  • Benjamin Meder, MD, FESC, Heidelberg, Germany
  • Wilfried Mullens, MD, PhD, Genk, Belgium
  • Bertram Pitt, MD, Ann Arbor, MI, United States
  • Susanna Price, MD, PhD, FESC, London, United Kingdom
  • Stephan Rosenkranz, MD, PhD, Cologne, Germany
  • Panos Vardas, MD, PhD, FESC, FACC, Athens, Greece
  • Dirk van Veldhuisen, MD, FESC, FACC, Groningen, Netherlands
  • Christoph Wanner, MD, Würzburg, Germany

Senior Consultant

  • Kim Fox, MD, FRCP, FESC, London, United Kingdom


Representatives of the major sponsors (without vote)